HOME CLASSES ABOUT US RESOURCES CONTACT
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Teen Drivers Ed Adult Drivers Ed Defensive Driving

Teen Drivers Ed (15-17 years)


Teen driver's education services include a combination of class-room time and behind-the-wheel driving sessions designed to help your teen driver secure a Texas driver's license. We cover all traffic laws and procedures in depth during class.

Enrollment Requirements: A teen must be at least 15 years old to take the classroom phase of driver’s education. In addition to the age requirement, you must be enrolled in school and attended at least 90% of the class days during the preceding semester.

Proof may be obtained from the attendance office of your school in the form of a Verification of Enrollment (VOE).

Students must hold their permit for 6 months, be 16, and have completed their entire Drivers Education course in order to obtain their drivers license.
The Course Itself: The driver education course is split into two-parts, Classroom and
Behind- the -Wheel.

The classroom phase consists of 32 hours of instruction, 2 hours a day, 4 days a week for 4 weeks. A student can qualify to receive a learner’s permit after just 3 days. Students may miss 3-4 days of classroom, but these days must be made-up within one year.

The behind-the-wheel phase consists of 7 hours of in-car instruction and 7 hours of in-car observation. Driving lessons can be scheduled at your convenience before class, after class or on weekends. We can fit your busy schedule. As of September 2013, parents must drive and log 30 hours of driving; 15 hours must be at nighttime.
D.P.S. Requirements for Permit: 1. Certified Birth Certificate (not the one with handprints/footprints), or a valid Passport, or Texas ID card.
2. Social Security card
3. VOE Verification of Enrollment (get from high school attendance office, good
for 30 days) or GED or home school documentation
4. $16 DPS permit fee
5. DE-964 (green certificate from Roadrunner)
6. Notarized Application (must be signed by parent and student in front of Notary)
7. Texas Residency Affidavit (2 documents)
  Click here for upcoming classes
  Pre-registration is required. Please call for prices.